• Free subject: My trip to Valentin's hood !

    Hey everyone !

    Here we are sadly, the end of the semester hence the end of an wonderful experience. 

    In this article I will tell you about the city of Cambridge. During my semester in London, one of my best friends in ESDES, (my home university) Valentin Bourgue, was studying in Cambridge.

     

    Free subject: My trip to Valentin's hood !

    To give you an idea it is more or less an hour from London by train. As you can see on the map London and Cambridge are quite close to one another.  I was really happy to visit Valentin and in matter of fact he visited me in London 2 weeks before I came to Cambridge. 

    When I arrived in Cambridge, I was quite surprised because I had just left the biggest city in Europe (15,6 million inhabitants) for a city smaller than Lyon (the city were I live and study in France). Cambridge seemed like a small town, a "cosy town", with 110 000 inhabitant (more or less) the main attraction of this city is its famously worldwide known university, The University of Cambridge. 

     

     

    Free subject: My trip to Valentin's hood !

     

     

     

    Free subject: My trip to Valentin's hood !

     

     

     

     

    We had time to catch up, tell each other about our respective semesters. We visited, he showed me around always on our bicycles. I realised there that the citizens of Cambridge are using mostly bicycles to move around and that I could see more of them in Cambridge than were I lived in London. Maybe because it is safer there with less cars, yet it is still dangerous to ride a bike in England, even more for a foreigner.

    We tried many restaurants there (all you can eat sushis, burritos, chinese food, english food.) 

    Free subject: My trip to Valentin's hood ! Free subject: My trip to Valentin's hood !

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     




  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :